Approved Designers


Central (Gauteng)
Name Tel: E-mail
Booysen, Juan 061 076 8691 juan.booysen@outlook.com (Brits)
Claassen, Werner 0788005148 werner@waterpleasure.co.za (Brits)
Coetzee, Gys 0731718115 gysjnr@crocvalleybesproeiing.co.za (Brits)
De Kock, Francois 0834651293 francois.dekock@agrico.co.za (Lichtenburg)
Grobler, Gerhard 0716411073 tech@waterpleasure.co.za (Brits)
Janse van Rensburg, Theo * 0824985372 theojvr@vodamail.co.za (Pretoria)
Peters, Uli * 082 822 2484 ulipeters@icon.co.za (Pretoria)
Reinders, Felix * 0824950332 reindersfb@gmail.com (Pretoria)
Van Der Merwe, Richard *           0824423300 richardjvdm@gmail.com   (Pretoria)
Van Der Stoep, Isobel * 0823314987 isobel@cherryirrigation.com (Pretoria)
Eatern Cape
Name Tel: E-mail
Ewels, Tony 0836547173 tony@amairri.co.za (East London)
Frost, Hylton 0828961390 frosty@mweb.co.za (Cradock)
van Staden, Deon 082 615 0565 deonvs@humkoop.co.za (Humansdorp)
International
Name Tel: E-mail
Ascough, Greg +447895717581 gregascough@gmail.com (United Kingdom)
Hards, Adrian +61451955021 ahardssa@gmail.com (Australia)
Opperman, Christiaan 268 785 7117 christiaan@ndrip.com (Swaziland)
Orange (Free state)
Name Tel: E-mail
De Wet, Sarel * 0825249152 sdw@mweb.co.za (Hopetown)
Western Cape
Name Tel: E-mail
Austen, Jerry 0825588300 jerry.austen@netafim.com (Kuilsrivier)
Barnard, Johan 0832738354 barnardij@gmail.com (Riviersonderend)
Boonzaaier, Andle * 0721983670 andle@cherryirrigation.co.za (Grabouw)
Breytenbach, Theuns 0836411351 theunsb@elsenburg.com (Stellenbosch)
Cherry, Charles 0824922508 charles@cherryirrigation.co.za (Grabouw)
Cherry, Peter 072 601 0894 peter@cherryirrigation.com (Grabouw)
Coetzee, Gert 082 881 2799 gert@cherryirrigation.com (Grabouw)
Cornelissen, André* 0829073129 andrec@elsenburg.com (Vredendal)
Croeser, Aubrey* 0824569934 wb22@mweb.co.za (Ceres)
De Klerk, Gideon 073 229 9580  gideondk@overbergagri.co.za (Moorreesburg)
De Leeuw den Bouter, Werner * 0824608833 werner@cherryirrigation.com (Grabouw)
De Swardt, Jannes 0832275859 jannes@aquanetsa.co.za (George)
Du Toit, André * 0827842694 andre.dutoit@netafim.com (Ceres)
Gerber, Ruan 0720717955 ruangerber308@gmail.com (Robertson)
Hugo, Alewyn 0824464470 alewyn@groenkaroo.co.za (Montagu)
Hugo, Roelf * 0828740411 roelf.hugo@netactive.co.za (Citrusdal)
Johnstone, Gordon 0842986193 gbjohnstone37@gmail.com (Cape Town)
Koegelenberg, Johan 079 471 8965 jhkoegelenberg@gmail.com (Stellenbosch)
Lindeque, Alan * 0827834123 alan@wmspilhaus.com (Brackenfell)
Lourens, Tian 0722344948 tianl@overbergagri.co.za (Caledon)
Millen, Emile 0829718181 emile@aquasync.co.za (Worcester)
Millen, Jacques 0827713696 jmillen@mweb.co.za (Belville)
Mulder, Dassie * 083 423 9343 dassie@r63.co.za (Mosselbaai)
Potgieter, JH 082 856 0845 johanneshp@overbergagri.co.za (Caledon)
Prins, Gerhard 0828021363 gerhard@jgeyvanpittius.co.za (Somerset West)
Rossouw, Hilgard 0762825531 hilgard@cherryirrigation.com (Grabouw)
Van Eeden, Wilhelm * 0824680290 wilhelm@wynland.com (Montagu)
Van Der Merwe, Sakkie * 0836758871 sakkie@aplan.co.za (Citrusdal)
Van Zyl, Christo 0834440804 christo@wmspilhaus.com (Cape Town)
Van Zyl, Danie 0762255838 karweyders@mweb.co.za (Hermanus)
van der Merwe, Philip 083 426 0296 philip@aplan.co.za (Citrusdal)
Van der Merwe, Wiehan 082 615 6812 wiehan.vandermerwe@ssk.co.za (George)
Visagie, Barend 0827733105 bvisagie@vilko.co.za (Villiersdorp)
Watson, Anthony 063 693 7543 anthony@cherryirrigation.com (Grabouw)
Wiers, Heimo 076 481 0171 heimow@moutoncitrus.co.za (Citrusdal)
Zimu, Mkhanyiseni 0820859734 zimumg@gmail.com (Belville)
Kwazulu-Natal
Name Tel: E-mail
Lotter, Paul 0825729218 prlotter@mweb.co.za (Pietermaritzburg)
Nsele, Nkosinathi 0761965003 nkosinathi.Nsele@dubetradeport.com (Ballito)
Orchard, Craig* 072 806 9771 craig@irritechsa.co.za (Pietermaritzburg)
Pillay, Dan 0828577708 dan@conirrkzn.co.za (Durban)
Pottow, Rob 0834581220 rpottow@telkomsa.net (Pietermaritzburg)
Raciborski, Franek 0825536073 irritech@iafrica.com (Pietermaritzburg)
van der Merwe, Jarrod 074 799 7581 jarrod@irritechzm.co.zm (Pietermaritzburg)
Vosloo, Willie * 0825712452 aquadrip@iafrica.com (Empangeni)
Zartmann, Mark 0828065046 mz@mbbpmb.co.za (Pietermaritzburg)
Limpopo
Name Tel: E-mail
Grobler, Johan 078 232 6360 johan@westfaliafruit.co.za (Tzaneen)
Heymans, Charl 082 458 0235 waterplan@telkomsa.net (Naboomspruit)
Kotzé, André * 0823773099 andre.kotze@netafim.com (Mokopane)
Oberholzer Arie* 0823881024 arieoberholz@gmail.com (Marble Hall)
Pretorius, Gert 0833109936 gert@potbesp.co.za (Mokopane)
Van Den Berg, Paul * 0832343163 paul@bekmar.co.za (Tzaneen)
Van Schalkwyk, Hugo 073 276 0333 hugov@westfaliafruit.co.za (Tzaneen)
Mpumalanga
Name Tel: E-mail
Mulder, Andries 0792360222 sales.onderberg@lantic.net (Malelane)
Muller, Heinrich * 083 730 7174 heinrich@bekmar.co.za (Nelspruit)
Paul, Lothar 0826999307 lothar@besproei.co.za (Komatipoort)
Rossouw, Thys 0824151507 thys@bhirrigation.co.za (Nelspruit)
Roux, Vikoux 079 854 7087 vikoux@danroc.co.za (Nelspruit)
Singh, Yashiel 0824472639 singhyashiel@gmail.com (Malelane)
Slabbert, Riaan 0836318673 riaan@mbbnel.co.za (Nelspruit)
Van Der Merwe, André * 0825634109 vandermerwea@tsb.co.za (Malelane)
Van Rooyen, Willie 0834655060 willie.mabili2@gmail.com (Nelspruit)
Central (Gauteng)
Name Tel: E-mail
Andrew McKenzie 0824504747 andrew@conirr.co.za (Johannesburg)
Peet Pienaar 082 923 7755 rainbowirrigation1@gmail.com (Pretoria)
KwaZulu Natal
Name Tel: E-mail
Dan Pillay 0828577708 dan@conirrkzn.co.za (Durban)
Tertius van Staden 0824162878 tertius@conirrkzn.co.za (Gateway)
Western Cape
Name Tel: E-mail
Adrian White 083 639 0107 aridearth@vodamail.co.za (Durbanville)
Duncan McKenzie 0824504757 conirrct@conirrct.co.za (Cape Town)
Grant Barrett 083 457 0154 grant.arrowscapes@gmail.com (Cape Town)
Jaco Neethling         0795719283  jakesn@mweb.co.za (Stellenbosch)
Johan Nimb 082 372 4685 johan@watermation.co.za (Somerset West)

 

About SABI

SABI is a South African irrigation organisation dedicated to the promotion of improved designs, equipment, methods and management for the efficient use of irrigation water and optimisation of all other associated resources.

Dates & Meetings
Council
Membership
Magazine
Jobs & Careers
Newsjet

Training with the
IrrigationWise Academy

Dates & Course Information

Book now for all your training requirements.

Magazine Hi-Lites

Current Edition
  • Netafim Focus Low flow & the citrus boom
  • Drip irrigation
  • Filter types
  • Pumps & Pipes
  • SABI Congress 2021

SABI Magazine

SABI Magazine - Past Editions

Get in Touch

  • Phone:
    +27 21 850 8220
  • Email:
    Email Us
  • Address:
    PO Box 834, STRAND, Western Cape,7139.